Once your booking request has been approved, you’re ready to proceed to the final step!
You will receive the approval notification via email:
Click ‘Review and confirm this booking’ and you will be prompted to log in to your Thriver account.
Once logged in, you will be able to check out to confirm your booking! Please be sure to review the service details once more before confirming:
After you’ve confirmed the booking, the details of your service, such as the meeting links for a virtual event, will be visible in your Bookings Dashboard, which you can access by clicking on the calendar icon at the top of the page.