User roles offer different permission settings throughout the Thriver platform and are assigned to people within the same company. There are three types of user roles on Thriver:

  1. Manager

  2. Concierge

  3. Member

A manager is able to:

  • Create, edit, and confirm all bookings placed by themselves and/or a concierge user

  • Oversee user management

    • Invite new users to the company and assign their user roles

    • Choose whether a concierge is permitted to confirm bookings on behalf of manager

    • Control feedback collection settings

  • View the name of who requested and who confirmed bookings

  • Re-book past bookings, whether placed by themselves or a concierge user

A concierge is able to:

  • Create and edit all bookings placed by themselves

  • Only view bookings they have requested and/or confirmed*

  • Invite participants to bookings

  • Create custom collections and polls to share with the entire company

*All bookings requested and/or confirmed by a concierge user can also be viewed by any manager within that company.

A member is able to:

  • Create, edit, and confirm all bookings placed by themselves

  • Only view bookings they have requested and/or confirmed

  • Invite participants to bookings

  • Create custom collections and polls to share with the entire company

Did this answer your question?