What is manual checkout?

When an order is set to manual checkout, you will receive an email notification prompting you to check out at the order deadline - this is set at 24 hours before the restaurant's minimum notice period requirement. If you do not check out the order at this deadline, the admin has the ability to add selections for the participants in the 24-hour window and check it out after the deadline has passed. This is not an option with automatic checkout.